

## Marion County Board of County Commissioners

## McPherson Governmental Campus

601 SE 25th Ave. Ocala, FL 34471 Phone: 352-438-2300 Fax: 352-438-2324 District 1 – David Moore, Commissioner District 2 – Kathy Bryant, Chair District 3 – Jeff Gold, Vice Chair District 4 – Carl Zalak III, Commissioner District 5 – Michelle Stone, Commissioner

## NOTIFICATION OF EXTENSION OF STATE OF LOCAL EMERGENCY RELATED TO COVID-19 PANDEMIC

October 26, 2020

Mr. Preston Bowlin Director of Emergency Management Marion County Sheriff's Office 692 N.W. 30<sup>th</sup> Road Ocala, FL 34475

Re: Thirty-second Extension of State of Local Emergency

Dear Mr. Bowlin:

After conferring with you and receiving the latest information from the Division of Emergency Management concerning the State of Local Emergency related to the COVID-19 pandemic, based on the delegation of authority provided to me as Chairman of the Board of County Commissioners in section 2 of Resolution No. 20-R-78, I am hereby providing notice of the <a href="https://doi.org/10.1007/jhtml.new.com/10.1007/jhtml.n

Thank you for your management and coordination of the County's emergency response to this situation.

Sincerely,

Kathy Bryant Chairman

Copies furnished to:
Commissioner Jeff Gold
Commissioner David Moore
Commissioner Michelle Stone
Commissioner Carl Zalak, III
County Administrator Mounir Bouyounes
David R. Ellspermann, Clerk of Court